Developer One Windows Mobile Software  

Go Back   Developer One Windows Mobile Software > Agenda One for Windows Mobile > Ask All of your Agenda One questions here
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 5th July 2009, 06:12 AM
MyPass MyPass is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Default ABC Searchbar in Contacts & Problems with Diamond 2

Hello,

i tried the Agenda One and it is a great software ecept the contact-appliction:

The search funktion as written in the FAQ not works really good on my device. With the Diamond2 Keybord i have alwas to hide the keyboard to process the search or i have to change to the default windows-mobile keybord. with this the search works partly but this is to small to type with the fingers!. it is not possible to search in all number, mobile numbers not working.

So i think AgendaOne needs a refresh of the contacts app für Touch-Devices - the it would be the best Solution existing now on the Market.

1. To DeveloperOne: Is the a Chance to get the enhancements

2. To All: Please vote here with your answer if you have the same opinion!

Thx
MyPass
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 7th July 2009, 12:17 PM
Developer One Support's Avatar
Developer One Support Developer One Support is offline
Customer Services
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Developer One - Milwaukee, Wisconsin USA
Posts: 2,577
Default

The Smart Search feature will also search mobile phone numbers, as long as those phone numbers are in the Mobile Phone field of the contact. If you are doing the Smart Search and those numbers are not being recognized, maybe soft reset your device to refresh it and then also check to see what you have the Preferred Text Entry setting set to, maybe you need to change that to T9 or T9 predictive. To find the Preferred Text Entry setting, go in A1 to choose Menu > Options > View All Options > Global Settings, there scroll down to find "Preferred Text Entry".
__________________
Developer One Support
www.developerone.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th July 2009, 04:55 PM
MyPass MyPass is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Default partly correkt

Hello,

yes, you are right it search in mobile numbers and in other number fields.

But i have stored a lot of business-contacts in my device and from a lot of them i know the last 3 or 4 digits as an "direct call" (sorry, donīt know the right word in english..)

When the number is stored like +496681234-567 it doesnīt find the contact if i type only 567, i have to type i.e. "6681" and then it findīs the contact. Seems the App works with a search expression "###%" and not as i need like "%###%".

Maybe there is a change to get in option to switch on or off such a search-mode, it would be very usefull if you have a lot of contacts from any big companys an the numbers are only diferent at the last digits.

Bye
MyPass

HTC Topaz (Diamond2)
Testversion of CM 2 Beta
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 8th July 2009, 02:35 PM
Developer One Support's Avatar
Developer One Support Developer One Support is offline
Customer Services
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Developer One - Milwaukee, Wisconsin USA
Posts: 2,577
Default

If you want to search these types of numbers by entering only the last 3 numbers, you will need to enter the phone # in the contact data with a space before those 3 numbers, maybe have a space instead of the dash that you show, and then the Smart Search feature will recognize those 3 numbers when you enter them, the space before them is the key.
__________________
Developer One Support
www.developerone.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 8th July 2009, 05:35 PM
MyPass MyPass is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Default

Ok, it works but itīs not really funny to change approx. 800 contacts.

You donīt give any commets about a ABC searchbar, so i thing there is no plan or chance to get this function. iīm not happy about it. maybe you should take a test on a Touch Diamond II or similar. The keybord isnīt really fingerfriendly - for searching contacts with AgendaOne you have always use the stylus.

maybe also take a look to the new Resco ContactManager Beta 2. The searchbar make fun to work with it - but this tool doesnīt have any timemanager-funtions...

rgds
MyPass
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10th July 2009, 09:35 AM
Developer One Support's Avatar
Developer One Support Developer One Support is offline
Customer Services
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Developer One - Milwaukee, Wisconsin USA
Posts: 2,577
Default

We have the ABC search bar in Agenda Fusion. We do not have it in Agenda One because Agenda One has Smart Search which will search your list much faster than using an alphabet bar. Most devices allow you to also scroll through the alphabet on the screen, as you start to scroll down in the contact list, wait a few seconds and you will see the letters flash on the screen where you can scroll the alphabet quickly if that is what you prefer.
__________________
Developer One Support
www.developerone.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Đ2008 Developer One - Innovative Mobile Software Solutions for Windows Mobile device