Developer One Windows Mobile Software  

Go Back   Developer One Windows Mobile Software > Agenda Fusion v7/v8 > Ask all of your Agenda Fusion 8.x questions here
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 31st May 2006, 10:18 AM
blindsay blindsay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Default

I just installed version 8.04 yesterday (new install) and I am still having occasional problems with Agenda Fusion shutting down when I attempt to edit a calander appointment.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 31st May 2006, 10:46 AM
Developer One Support's Avatar
Developer One Support Developer One Support is offline
Customer Services
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Developer One - Milwaukee, Wisconsin USA
Posts: 2,577
Default

What device are you using? Is Agenda Fusion installed to a memory card or main memory? Thank you for clarification.
__________________
Developer One Support
www.developerone.com
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 31st May 2006, 11:17 PM
blindsay blindsay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Default

It is on a PPC-6700 from Sprint. I had originally installed AF on the memory card. When I had the problem I thought it my be related to that, so I did a hard reset on the unit and installed AF in main memory. Same problem. In fact, it happens with the same appointment. To be honest, I don't see anything special about the appointment that could be causing AF to shutdown.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 1st June 2006, 11:58 AM
Developer One Support's Avatar
Developer One Support Developer One Support is offline
Customer Services
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Developer One - Milwaukee, Wisconsin USA
Posts: 2,577
Default

Please provide exact details of the set-up of that appointment, include all steps you did to set it up, such as is it recurring, etc., which settings did you choose, etc. Thank you.
__________________
Developer One Support
www.developerone.com
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 1st June 2006, 01:33 PM
blindsay blindsay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Default

The majority of my appointments were setup on my desktop through Outlook (for both the ones that work and the ones that shut down AF). Of the handful of items that shutdown AF, some have an alarm set and some don't. None of them are reoccuring appointments. Some have a category and some don't. I know that no matter which view of AF I am on (agenda, weekly, monthly, etc.), the same appointmens always shutdown AF. I have had AF 6 and AF7, and I didn't experience this with either of them. And I am doing my appointments the same way. Apart from this info, I'm not sure what information I can provide you via email. If you need additional info, please provide me a name and number. Thanks for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 1st June 2006, 04:55 PM
Developer One Support's Avatar
Developer One Support Developer One Support is offline
Customer Services
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Developer One - Milwaukee, Wisconsin USA
Posts: 2,577
Default

Without specific detailed exact samples of some of your appointments that are causing the problem, we are not able to duplicate the issue.
__________________
Developer One Support
www.developerone.com
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 2nd June 2006, 12:34 PM
blindsay blindsay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Developer One Support
Without specific detailed exact samples of some of your appointments that are causing the problem, we are not able to duplicate the issue.

Yesterday I made a new appointment in Outlook which I called ABC, selected a location from the dropdown menu, set it for 10 AM until 10:30 AM, left the default 15 minute alarm, left the default busy, added no additional notes, and saved it. I synced the PDA, opened up AF, rightclicked the appointment and selected edit, and AF shutdown. I did the same thing again but typed in a location instead of using the drop down menu, same result.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 5th June 2006, 05:15 PM
Alex_DevOne's Avatar
Alex_DevOne Alex_DevOne is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Milwaukee, WI USA
Posts: 1,015
Default

Blindsay,

Was this a recurring item?

Does the shutdown only happen when editing from Outlook while cradled with Agenda Fusion running on your device?

Do these steps "Yesterday I made a new appointment in Outlook which I called ABC, selected a location from the dropdown menu, set it for 10 AM until 10:30 AM, left the default 15 minute alarm, left the default busy, added no additional notes, and saved it. I synced the PDA, opened up AF, rightclicked the appointment and selected edit, and AF shutdown. I did the same thing again but typed in a location instead of using the drop down menu, same result." always cause the problem?
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 5th June 2006, 06:21 PM
blindsay blindsay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Default

First, this was not a reoccuring appointment. As I mentioned before, I don't have this problem for any of my reoccuring appointments.

Second, I wasn't editing from Outlook. I made the appointment through Outlook. After it was synced with my PDA, I tried to edit it through AF on my PDA (it happens both when the unit is still docked and when it is undocked).

Lastly, the example I gave was one that just happened to shutdown AF. The support person said they needed a "specific detailed exact sample" to figure out my problem. Therefore, I found one with my first try. All of the other appointments that caused shutdowns I didn't have the "specific exact details" on them.

Also, some added info. My example used the right click, then tried to edit, then AF shutdown. If I click on the appointment to open it up to the full window, then click on the edit button on the bottom right, it still shutsdown AF.

As I mentioned before, I really think this needs a phone call to more quickly and accurately convey the issues at hand.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 6th June 2006, 02:37 PM
blindsay blindsay is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Default

The edit button I referred to above is on the bottom left, not the bottom right. Sorry about that.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2008 Developer One - Innovative Mobile Software Solutions for Windows Mobile device