Developer One Windows Mobile Software  

Go Back   Developer One Windows Mobile Software > Agenda One for Windows Mobile > Ask All of your Agenda One questions here
User Name
Password
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 9th December 2006, 12:17 PM
wmscottmc wmscottmc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 48
Default multiline view

I have multi line appts set to yes, however my appts still only display as one line, the remainder of the text is off the screen. I can only see the full appt if I open it.

What is the multiline appt option supposed to do?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11th December 2006, 03:45 PM
Alex_DevOne's Avatar
Alex_DevOne Alex_DevOne is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Milwaukee, WI USA
Posts: 1,015
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wmscottmc
I have multi line appts set to yes, however my appts still only display as one line, the remainder of the text is off the screen. I can only see the full appt if I open it.

What is the multiline appt option supposed to do?

Thanks.

Multi-line Appointments are not available in Compressed Mode. Multi-line appointments will display appointment subjects that are more than one line long (such as one that includes a phone number) on a second line if the entire text does not display on the first line.
__________________
Alex_DevOne
Developer One Support
www.developerone.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24th March 2008, 10:10 AM
wmscottmc wmscottmc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 48
Default

I have "compressed (yes all)" AND "allow multiline appts" set. My question is - what does 'multi line appts' do? and how is it related to the compresses option for viewing appts?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24th March 2008, 05:21 PM
Developer One Support's Avatar
Developer One Support Developer One Support is offline
Customer Services
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Developer One - Milwaukee, Wisconsin USA
Posts: 2,577
Default

You need to set Compressed to NO. If the subject is very long for your items, they may indeed run off the display and require you to open it as you described.
__________________
Developer One Support
www.developerone.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24th March 2008, 07:12 PM
wmscottmc wmscottmc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 48
Default

and what does the multiline appts option do?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25th March 2008, 01:18 PM
Developer One Support's Avatar
Developer One Support Developer One Support is offline
Customer Services
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Developer One - Milwaukee, Wisconsin USA
Posts: 2,577
Default

The multiline options only work when you have the Conpressed Mode set to NO, and you still want to see a long multi-line subject or location from the appt or task.
__________________
Developer One Support
www.developerone.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Version 3.0.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
2008 Developer One - Innovative Mobile Software Solutions for Windows Mobile device